NuevaSync Blog
Wednesday Mar 14, 2012

New Feature for Highrise Contacts

By default in 37Signals Highrise, new contacts are visible to everyone in the Highrise domain.  Today we added the option for you to choose whether you’d like to use the default (‘Everyone’) or make new contacts visible just to you (‘Owner’).  

That is an important setting when many people share the Highrise domain and you don’t necessarily want to have every contact you add immediately added to their phones as well.

The setting is very simple to change.  Click ‘setup’ next Highrise on the status page, and then choose ‘Advanced Settings.’  (You can also just click those links.)

image

If you have any questions or suggestions about the feature, contact us.

Happy syncing!

Recent Articles

RSS Feeds

Search Blog Articles

Links